Fancy Quesadillas

The first time I typed in quesadilla I spelled it so wrong the autocorrect thought I meant disguise…um I have no excuse for that. But that’s what the Google is for she can always guess what I want especially when it involved delicious things bound together with melty cheese. I was perusing pinterest last week when I stumbled upon Two Peas and their Pod’s Pear, Brie, and Honey Quesadilla recipe. The first thing that comes to my mind when I see Brie is Amy, the girl just loves it…this is what happens when you know your friends this well you start associating food with them. For example our friend Chelsea aka CLAW (a post in of itself) when I see chips they have her name written all over them.

pear-brie-and-honey-quesidilla-

But back to the quesadillas, of course I couldn’t leave these delicious ingredients alone I just had to add my own spin to it, and what make it even “fancier?” I like to think of this as the Russel’s of quesadillas, you know Jesse’s Fancyman on New Girl? So I added prosciutto and maybe a swirl of balsamic reduction, this one from Trader Joe’s is such a time saver!

The result….surprisingly light for something that included brie and quite yummy. However it wasn’t really filling enough to last us on our Harvard Square bar crawl. The night may or may not have concluded with a trip to Tasty Burger. Luckily Amy and I had a 10 mile run planned that turned into 11 miles the following Sunday afternoon. Nothing really shames you into running more like late night fast food.

Leave a Reply

